Hey guys, it’s me Lonman, incase you have forgotten all about me šŸ˜¦ One reason I have been absent is because I have been so busy with school. The second is the lack of news in the jailbreaking world. I think the main reason for this has been all the cool apps and games (Raging Thunder to name one) that come out everyday on Apple’s much advertised App Store.

Developers who became famous during the installer.app era have quickly realized that they could make a good deal of money actually selling there work through the App Store. This is why the interest in jailbreaking has really dried up.

I will continue to post hacking news when I do see something that is worth writing about. As I have already stated about, there isn’t a lot of this hacking news anymore, so to keep everyone entertained I am going to post about new apps and games released on the App Store. And in this department I can surely say there is much to write about!

This post was originally intended to be a post solely on Raging Thunder, but I felt like I had to explain why I have been absent as of late to all you out there who come back here everyday looking for new news.

OK, sorry for the rambling. Raging Thunder, I know all you guys who had jailbroken iPod Touches back on 1.1.3 and 1.1.4 had this game. I certainly did! During that time, this game was in early development, hence the flashing “Demo” on the screen.

About a week ago, the full game was released on the App Store. It costs $7.99, not a bad price for a full featured 3-D racing game in my opinion. Of course I purchased this game, I just had to have it since I had it back in the day.

For all of you who remember the Raging Thunder installer.app version, you will not be disappointed with the full release. The controls are great and the graphics and game play is much smoother than the demo version. To get a better idea of this game, take a look at the video below.

If you have the $7.99 to spare I would strongly suggest picking this game up. As always please feel free to leave any comments or questions right here or over at the forums.

It feels good to be back!!

