In my article yesterday I wrote about how Backgrounder was one of my favorite applications for my jailbroken iPad.  While for the most part it was compatible with the iPad there were still a few bugs.  I noticed that when I opened up certain applications that were set to only run in landscape mode that Backgrounder would “forget” to keep previous enabled programs running in the background.

I am happy to report that the newest update makes the application more stable than ever! So if you had any reasons not to upgrade before, I would strongly suggest giving Backgrounder a chance.

With the newest update, Backgrounder brings full iPad compatibility. This means that the application will run fullscreen in portrait mode. There are also many other nice features that are now included with the application as well. But being the type that I am, I’m gonna make you install it so you can see for yourself 🙂

If you have any questions or comments on the newest Backgrounder update (r432-1) please feel free to post them in the comments section.

